directed by Terry Mccabe

music directed by Daniel Robinson

 

April 12 – May 26, 2019

(Previews April 12 – April 20)

Run Time:  90 Minutes

Come for the greatest orator of early America arguing contract law with Satan, stay for the riotous musical farce with a plot too ridiculous to summarize.  Although the story of  The Devil and Daniel Webster is well-known, few people have actually seen it onstage, because not many theatres do one-acts anymore.  We’re here to remedy this, as it is one of the great American plays.  The nineteen actors in it will then turn around after intermission and perform Trial by Jury, the equally great but completely different thirty-minute operetta that launched Gilbert and Sullivan’s career as the English stage’s finest satirists.

Preview Performances:

Friday, April 12, 2019 7:30PM

Saturday, April 13, 2019 7:30PM

Sunday, April 14, 2019 3:00PM

Friday, April 19, 2019 7:30PM

Saturday, April 20, 2019 7:30PM

Regular Performances:

Tuesday, April 23, 2019 7:00PM

Friday, April 26, 2019 7:30PM

Saturday, April 27, 2019 7:30PM

Sunday, April 28, 2019 3:00PM

Friday, May 3, 2019 7:30PM

Saturday, May 4, 2019 7:30PM

Sunday, May 5, 2019 3:00PM

Friday, May 10, 2019 7:30PM

Saturday, May 11, 2019 7:30PM

Sunday, May 12, 2019 3:00PM

Monday, May 13, 2019 7:30PM

Friday, May 17, 2019 7:30PM

Saturday, May 18, 2019 7:30PM

Sunday, May 19, 2019 3:00PM

Monday, May 20, 2019 7:30PM

Friday, May 24, 2019 7:30PM

Saturday, May 25, 2019 7:30PM

Sunday, May 26, 2019 3:00PM

City Lit Theater’s play-making is handmade and costs more than the price of our tickets.  We are a unique non-profit corporation and appreciate your support.  Please consider making a tax-deductible gift to City Lit Theater Company.

 

 

 

 

© 2014 by CITY LIT THEATER COMPANY